Your Community Impact Statement has been successfully submitted to City Council and Committees.

If you have questions and/or concerns, please contact the Department of Neighborhood Empowerment at <a href="https://NCSupport@lacity.org">NCSupport@lacity.org</a>.

This is an automated response, please do not reply to this email.

**Contact Information** 

Neighborhood Council: Studio City Neighborhood Council

Name: Jeff Hartwick Phone Number:

Email: jhartwick@studiocitync.org

The Board approved this CIS by a vote of: Yea(12) Nay(0) Abstain(0) Ineligible(0) Recusal(0)

Date of NC Board Action: 11/16/2022

Type of NC Board Action: For

Impact Information Date: 01/08/2023

Update to a Previous Input: No

Directed To: City Council and Committees

Council File Number: 23-0002-S1

Agenda Date: Item Number:

Summary: The Board of the Studio City Neighborhood Council (SCNC) supports Council File 23-0002-S1 to create an independent, member selection process with a new redistricting commission and new redistricting maps for the City of Los Angeles before the April 2023 special election. This would be based on the Los Angeles County model created in 2016's Senate Bill (SB) 958.

#### **SCNC BOARD**

Kim Clements Dean Cutler Fiona Duffy Randall Fried Ira Gold Jeff Hartwick Julie Glaze Houlihan Scott Mandell Chip Meehan Brandon Morino Richard Niederberg Karen Sarrow Adele Slaughter Alexa Steinberg Adam Summer Abigail Velasco



PRESIDENT
Scott Mandell
VICE PRESIDENT
Brandon Morino
TREASURER
Kim Clements
SECRETARY
Abigail Velasco
CORRESPONDING
SECRETARY

Jeff Hartwick

## November 16, 2022

## Addressed to:

Jorge Plascencia

Councilmember Nithya Raman Councilmember Paul Krekorian Councilmember Eunisses Hernandez Councilmember Bob Blumenfield Councilmember Katy Yaroslavsky Councilmember Monica Rodriguez Councilmember Harris-Dawson Councilmember Curren Price Councilmember Heather Hunt Councilmember Traci Park Councilmember John Lee Councilmember Kevin de Leon Councilmember Tim McOsker Andrea Conant Karo Torossian Geoff Thompson Aaron Ordower Emma Taylor Josh Nuni Lorraine Diaz Tiffany Zeytounian

# Sent by Email:

contactcd4@lacity.org councilmember.krekorian@lacity.org councilmember.hernandez@lacity.org councilmember.blumenfield@lacity.org councilmember.yaroslavky@lacity.org councilmember.rodriquez@lacity.org councilmember.harris-dawson@lacity.org councilmember.price@lacity.org CD10ConstituentServices@lacity.org councilmember.park@lacity.org councilmember.lee@lacity.org councilmember.deleon@lacity.org councilmember.mcosker@lacity.org andrea.conant@lacity.org karo.torossian@lacity.org geoff.thompson@lacity.org aaron.ordower@lacity.org emma.taylor@lacity.org josh.nuni@lacity.org lorraine.diaz@lacity.org tiffany.zeytounian@lacity.org jorge.plascencia@lacity.org

### **COMMUNITY IMPACT STATEMENT**

The Board of the Studio City Neighborhood Council (SCNC) supports Council File 23-0002-S1 to create an independent, member selection process with a new redistricting commission and new redistricting maps for the City of Los Angeles before the April 2023 special election. This would be based on the Los Angeles County model created in 2016's Senate Bill (SB) 958.

Scott Mandell
President,
Studio City Neighborhood Council